KULMIYE – Somaliland’s ruling political party. Also referred to as the ‘Peace, Unity and Development Party’.

WADANI – Somaliland’s main opposition party. Also referred to as ‘Somaliland National Party’.

UCID – Somaliland’s second opposition party. Also referred to as ‘For Justice and Development’ party.

NEC – National Electoral Commission. Body responsible for holding and managing Somaliland’s elections (municipal and national)

SLNTV – Somaliland National TV. State-owned Television. It is the official voice of the Government of the Republic of Somaliland.

HCTV – Horn Cable TV. A popular media outlet based in Hargeisa, Somaliland.

SONYO – Somaliland National Youth Organization. An umbrella organization consisting of many Somaliland youth organizations.

The National - Comments